2020-2021 BruinThon Committee announced

The Bear Facts Staff

Last week, students in grades 10-12th were given the opportunity to interview for a position on the BruinThon Committee. Students on the committee will be in charge of planning St. Joe’s annual dance marathon.

BruinThon was canceled unfortunately this past Spring due to the coronavirus pandemic. “Since we didn’t get to have an event last year,” said student director Clay Blanchard, “we’re working extra hard to make sure we raise money for the children of Blair Baston’s Hospital.”

Check out the committee list below.


Clay Blanchard


Assistant Director

Zach Shelton



Bianca McCarty



Leah Clark

Kayln O’Quinn

Cece White


Hospital Relations

DeAsia Evans

Kamina Griffin


Event Coordinators

Lauren Burgett

Menley Clayton

Gia Picarella


Public Relations

Harper Evers



Mary Kathryn David

Wils Davis



Erin Dorsey

Trinity Johnson

Ava Kathryn Stephen


7th-8th Grade Representative 

Ainsley D’Alfonso


9th-10th Grade Representative

Daniel Dear


11th-12th Grade Representative

Mina Leffler